City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Vacaville City Council members, left to right, Nolan Sullivan, Mitch Mashburn, Mayor Ron Rowlett, Dilenna Harris, Raymond Beaty ,

Left to right: Nolan Sullivan, Mitch Mashburn, Mayor Ron Rowlett, Dilenna Harris, Vice-Mayor Raymond Beaty

Ron Rowlett

Ron Rowlett was elected Mayor of Vacaville in November 2018. Ron was first elected to the Vacaville City Council in 2008, re-elected in 2012 and 2016 and has served as Vice-Mayor for three of those years. Ron’s priorities continue to be public safety, economic development, and focusing on youth and senior programs. Ron believes Vacaville is a great place to live because our streets are safe, our economy is growing, and our citizens are active and care about their community.

As a city council member, Ron advocates for the needs of Vacaville on a local and regional level. Ron loves serving the people of Vacaville and works hard to address the needs of the citizens he serves. Ron represents the city as a member of the Citizens Advisory Committee for CMF and CSP Solano prisons, the Select Committee for City/School Relations, and the Vacaville/Dixon and Vacaville/Fairfield Greenbelt Alliances.

Ron actively supports the Vacaville Chamber of Commerce, the Travis Regional Armed Forces Committee, the Vacaville Neighborhood Boys and Girls Club and many other community organizations and non-profits. Ron grew up in Vacaville and now raises his son JD here with his wife Debbra. They both feel so fortunate to be able to raise their son in this great community. If you need assistance with any city issues or wish to provide comments about Vacaville, please email Ron at


                                                                              VICE MAYOR RAYMOND BEATY

Raymond BeatyRaymond Beaty was appointed to the Vacaville City Council on January 8, 2019 to fulfill the two years left on Ron Rowlett's term. 

Beaty has a unique combination of education, business experience and nonprofit service covering 35 years. After a tour of duty in the United States Air Force, Beaty graduated from Harding University and began his ministry career, serving for over 20 years before starting a successful executive recruiting and training service. He returned to the ministry at The Father's House, where he currently serves as the Director of Community Outreach. Beaty founded the nonprofit "We Love Our City" to address immediate needs of residents, while creating lasting solutions and establishing strong civic partnerships. 

Beaty brings years of experience in negotiating with federal, state and local agencies to serve the residents of Vacaville. He strongly believes that identifying the issues behind differing positions allows progress in building consensus. Whether it's public safety, education, job development, transportation, affordable housing, budgets or any concern for the city, Beaty believes partnerships are key. 

"I value my ties with the community and am committed to solutions through partnerships," Beaty said. "Together we can preserve and continue to develop Vacaville as the city we love." 

Raymond and his wife Kim were married in 1978. They have two children (both married) and six grandchildren.  

E-mail Council member Beaty



Dilenna Harris

  Dilenna Harris was elected to the City Council in November 2008 and re-elected in 2016. She is an established businesswoman who has served Vacaville for more than 30 years. She was a founding partner in an alternative energy company before becoming CEO of the residential and light commercial corporation she formed and operated for 20 years. After selling the business in 1999, Harris established a fund development program for a local non-profit and served as the Development Director for six years and then Director of Community Relations.


Harris is appointed to the Select Committee for City/School Relations, serves on the board of the Vacaville Chamber, Travis Regional Armed Forces Committee, and is an active member in several community service organizations. Her priorities include public safety, economic development, education, efficient government, and strengthening local and regional relationships to accomplish cooperative goals for our community. E-mail Council member Harris



                                                                       COUNCIL MEMBER MITCH MASHBURN

Mitch Mashburn

Mitch Mashburn was elected to the Vacaville City Council in November 2010 and re-elected to a second term November 2014. Council member Mashburn and his family have been Vacaville residents for the past 17 years. Mitch has served the citizens of Solano County for the past 25 years through his employment with the Solano County Sheriff’s Office and the citizens of Vacaville directly for the past three years as a city council member. Mitch has an extensive law enforcement background in detention operations, project development, project management and finance. 


Mitch serves on several boards and committees throughout Solano County. His focus as a council member is on assuring that the City of Vacaville remains one of the finest cities in America. Mitch supports a strong, diverse, public safety system as well as enriching and educational community service programs.  E-mail Council member Mashburn



                                                                   COUNCIL MEMBER NOLAN SULLIVAN

Nolan Sullivan

Council member Nolan Sullivan was elected to the Vacaville City Council in November 2018.

Raised in Vacaville and graduating local schools, Sullivan worked in local businesses and volunteered in non-profits. He holds a Masters in Public Administration from the University of San Francisco and a Public Management Certificate from U.C. Davis. As Yolo County Social Services Director, Sullivan oversee a $100 million budget and 300 staffers at six locations serving over 55,000 residents.

During the last 15 years he has volunteered to support Vacaville families through three successful bond measure campaigns, each with built-in voter accountability. He directed the Measure A initiative, served as president of Vacaville Public Education Foundation and volunteers for the Boy Scouts.  He previously served on the Vacaville School Board and Vacaville Community Services Commission.

"As your councilman I will protect all we love that makes Vacaville a city with a small-town feel; add good paying jobs to the local economy; develop a strategy to build affordable homes so future generations will return to their hometown to live and work; and be a good steward of city spending, ensuring Vacaville’s fiscal viability."

Sullivan and his wife, Japhia, met during their junior year of high school. They have been married seven years and together have two children: Brydon, 9 and August (Gus), 3.  E-mail Council member Sullivan (707) 689-8795 


The Mayor, City Council members and City Treasurer are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk’s office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the:


  • City Clerk at City Hall, City Manager’s Office, 650 Merchant Street, Vacaville, California, 95688 or
  • Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC), 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814

The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC’s website(This notice was posted in conformance with Government Code Section 87505) 

Audio file from the May 6, 2020 Special Meeting of the City Council