Human Resources

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Welcome to the Administrative Services Department's Human Resources Division!

Here at the City of Vacaville, we believe our employees are our most valuable resource. We are here to help you answer important questions, whether you are a current employee, a retiree or you are considering a career with us. Human Resources provides a full range of services including: 

  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Benefits and Payroll Administration
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Employee Training
  • Labor and Employee Relations
  • Safety
  • Training and Development
  • Workers' Compensation

We look forward to assisting you! 

HUMAN RESOURCES CONTACT INFORMATION 
 Located at 650 Merchant Street, Vacaville, CA 95688 
 8:30 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday 
 Human Resources Main Line  (707) 449-5101
 Human Resources Fax    (707) 449-5306
 Human Resources Job Line (707) 449-5113
 Dawn Leonardini, Director  Dawn.Leonardini@cityofvacaville.com
 Jessica Bowes, HR Division Manager  Jessica.Bowes@cityofvacaville.com
 BENEFITS AND PAYROLL  
 Dimple Patel, HR System Supervisor Dimple.Patel@cityofvacaville.com
 Phy Flesher, HR Technician II Phy.Flesher@cityofvacaville.com
 Marlisa Nicholson, HR Technician II  Marlisa.Nicholson@cityofvacaville.com
 Sara Zamora, HR Technician II  Sara.Zamora@cityofvacaville.com
 EMPLOYEE RELATIONS  
 Sandy Hess, Employee Relations Manager Sandy.Hess@cityofvacaville.com
 OFFICE ADMINISTRATION  
 Christa Cruz, Administrative Assistant Christa.Cruz@cityofvacaville.com
 Lynn Loftin Mayo, Administrative Clerk Lynn.LoftinMayo@cityofvacaville.com
 Pattie Weitl, Administrative Clerk PT Pattie.Weitl@cityofvacaville.com
 RECRUITMENT & TRAINING  
 Sandy Hess, Employee Relations Manager Sandy.Hess@cityofvacaville.com
 Regina Pietszak, HR Analyst Regina.Pietszak@cityofvacaville.com
 Karen Ritter, HR Analyst PT Karen.Ritter@cityofvacaville.com
 Alex Monje-Petty, HR Technician I Alex.MonjePetty@cityofvacaville.com
 SAFETY & WORKERS' COMPENSATION  
 Kristen Vaughan, HR Analyst Kristen.Vaughan@cityofvacaville.com
 Amber Grey, HR Technician II Amber.Grey@cityofvacaville.com