City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City Council members may be contacted by phone at (707) 449-5100; by fax at (707) 449-5149, or by mail at City of Vacaville, 650 Merchant St., Vacaville CA 95688.

                                                                MAYOR LEN AUGUSTINE

Photo of Mayor Len AugustineLen Augustine is the Mayor of the City of Vacaville. This is his third term as Mayor. He was previously chairman of Vacaville’s Planning Commission as well as a member of the Vacaville City Council. Mayor Augustine is a retired United States Air Force colonel who commanded the 89th Military Airlift Wing at Andrews Air Force Base near Washington, D.C. where his unit was responsible for Air Force One.

Mayor Augustine is a pilot with more than 5,000 hours of flight time in fixed wing aircraft as well as helicopters, including 700 combat hours in C-123 aircraft in Vietnam. His military tours of duty include assignments to the Pentagon as a Team Chief of the National Military Command Center and as the Executive Assistant to the Operations Director of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Len also served as a Squadron Commander of a C-141 squadron at Travis Air Force Base and as an Airlift Group Commander at Ramstein Air Base, Germany.

Mayor Augustine is currently a member of the Board of Directors of Travis Credit Union. He is a past President of the Vacaville Sunrise Rotary Club, past Chairman of the Travis Regional Armed Forces Committee, past Chair of the Solano Transportation Authority, past Chair of the Solano County Water Agency and past President of the North Bay Division of the League of California Cities. Mayor Augustine holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Lehigh University, is married and has two sons and two grandchildren.

Dilenna Harris
Vice Mayor Dilenna Harris was elected to the City Council in November 2008 and re-elected in 2016. She is an established businesswoman who has served Vacaville for more than 30 years. She was a founding partner in an alternative energy company before becoming CEO of the residential and light commercial corporation she formed and operated for 20 years. After selling the business in 1999, Harris established a fund development program for a local non-profit and served as the Development Director for six years and then Director of Community Relations. Harris is appointed to the Select Committee for City/School Relations, serves on the board of the Vacaville Chamber, Travis Regional Armed Forces Committee, and is an active member in several community service organizations. Her priorities include public safety, economic development, education, efficient government, and strengthening local and regional relationships to accomplish cooperative goals for our community. 
Curtis HuntCurtis Hunt was re-elected to his third term on the City Council in November 2014. He holds an M.A. in Counseling Psychology-Clinical Assessment, and a B.A. in Criminology-Corrections and Parole. His background includes working as a probation officer, counselor and Diversion Program Administrator for at-risk youth, and Community Services Manager for the City of Fairfield. He served for six years on the Vacaville Community Services Commission, four as chairman, and has been an active volunteer with numerous civic organizations and youth programs. He supports Vacaville’s continued focus on job creation, business attraction and retention, comprehensive public safety strategies, enhanced business and educational partnerships, aggressive transportation funding efforts, continued Downtown revitalization, protection of Travis Air Force Base, and the encouragement of culture,  art, entertainment and recreation to create a vibrant community with a small town feel; a place that each and every day, residents will be proud to call home. 


Ron RowlettRon Rowlett was elected to the City Council in November 2008 and re-elected in November 2016. He has been a resident of Vacaville for over 20 years. Ron’s main goal is public safety. He represents the City as a member of the Association of California Cities Allied with Prisons and is a member of the Citizens Advisory Committee-CMF and CSP-Solano. He also believes that building a partnership with the local schools and colleges will enhance our City’s workforce. He plans to continue to reinforce Vacaville’s senior and youth programs. With Ron’s experience in the construction field, he will work to attract businesses to fill the vacant spaces we currently have in and around our City. Ron has an open door policy and wants to create a relationship with the citizens of Vacaville so he can truly be a voice of the people.



Mitch MashburnMitch Mashburn was elected to the Vacaville City Council in November 2010 and re-elected to a second term November 2014. Council member Mashburn and his family have been Vacaville residents for the past 17 years. Mitch has served the citizens of Solano County for the past 25 years through his employment with the Solano County Sheriff’s Office and the citizens of Vacaville directly for the past three years as a city council member. Mitch has an extensive law enforcement background in detention operations, project development, project management and finance. 

Mitch serves on several boards and committees throughout Solano County. His focus as a council member is on assuring that the City of Vacaville remains one of the finest cities in America. Mitch supports a strong, diverse, public safety system as well as enriching and educational community service programs. 


The Mayor, City Council members and City Treasurer are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk’s office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the:


  • City Clerk at City Hall, City Manager’s Office, 650 Merchant Street, Vacaville, California, 95688 or
  • Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC), 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814

The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC’s website(This notice was posted in conformance with Government Code Section 87505)